Stourport Pistol and Rifle Club – Calendar of Events for 2020 

Please note that the regular monthly events are run by volunteers

Please do not take these events for granted

Support from club members is vital if these are to continue

Please note that all shoot dates are subject to levels of support and availability of organisers

You need to check in advance that each shoot is actually taking place

Action air, LBF Practical and Practical Shotgun days will include rounds of the UKPSA Postal Competitions as they are available, and practice on other days

Email: sprcpractical@gmail.com to check shoot dates and for more information.

KEY: YELLOW signifies Guest day  



The 1847 Colt Walker was the largest and most powerful black powder repeating handgun ever made. It was created in the mid-1840s in a collaboration between Texas Ranger Captain Samuel Hamilton Walker (1817–47) and American firearms inventor Samuel Colt (1814–62), building upon the earlier Colt Paterson design. Walker wanted a handgun that was extremely powerful at close range. Samuel Walker carried two of his namesake revolvers in the Mexican–American War. He was killed in battle the same year his famous handgun was invented, 1847, shortly after he had received them. Only 1100 of these guns were originally made, which makes originals extremely rare and expensive to acquire

 

Guest Days will be the first Sunday of each month commencing 2nd February 2020 

January

Sun  5th Jan 2020 

Sun 12th Jan 2020 

Wed 15th Jan 2020 0930 hrs Turning Targets on B range

Sun 19th Jan 2020 0930 hrs Turning Targets on B range

Sun 26th Jan 2020 0930hrs UKPSA Winter Postal LBF B Range 

 




March

Sun  1st March 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range

Sun 8th March 2020 

Sun 15th March 2020 0930 hrs Turning Targets on B range

Wed 18th March 2020 0930 hrs Turning Targets on B range

Sun 22nd March 2020 

Sat 28th March 2020 0930hrs UKPSA Shotgun Postal Round 1 on B range

Sun 29th March 2020 0930hrs Practical Rifle on B range

  

May

Sun  3rd May 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range

Thurs 7th May 2020 1800 hrs Speed Steels on A range

Sun 17th May 2020 Turning Targets on B Range

Wed 20th May 2020  0930hrs Turning Targets on B range

Thurs 21st May 2020 1800 hrs SPRC Speed Steels on A range

 Sun 31st May 2020 Practical Shotgun on B Range

Sun 24th May 2020 0930hrs Airsoft CQB Day on B range 




July

Thurs 2nd July 2020 1800 hrs SPRC Speed Steels on A range

Sat 4th July 2020 0900hrs Practical Shotgun on B range 

Sun 5th July 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range  

Sun 12th July 2020    

Wed 15th July 2020 Turning Targets on B range

Thurs 16th July 2020 SPRC Speed Steels on A range 

Sun 19th July 2020 Turning Targets on B range

Fri 24th July 2020 Eley Speed Steels on A Range

Sat 25th July 2020 Eley Speed Steels on A Range

Thurs 30th July 2020 0930hrs SPRC Speed Steels on A range  

September

Sun 6th Sept 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range

Thurs 10th Sept 2020 SPRC Speed Steels on A Range

Sat 12th Sept 2020 Two Gun on B range 

Sun 13th Sept 2020  

Wed 16th Sept 2020 Turning Targets on B range

Sat 19th Sept 2020 Airsoft CQB Day on A range 

Sun 20th Sept 2020 Turning Targets on B range

Sat 26th Sept 2020 0930hrs UKPSA LBF Posta Rd 4 on B Range

Sun 27th Sept 2020 UKPSA LBF Postal Rd 4 on B range     


November

Sun 1st Nov 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range

Sun 8th Nov 2020 0930hrs 

Sun 15th Nov 2020 0930hrs Turning Targets on B range

Wed 18th Nov 2020 0930hrs Turning Targets on B range

Sun 22nd Nov 2019 0930hrs   

Sat 28th Nov 2019 0930hrs Practical Rifle on B Range

Guest Days will be the first Sunday of each month commencing 2nd February 2020 

February

Sun 2nd Feb 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest Day A & B range

Wed 5th Feb 2020 Club AGM ~ Stourport Sports Centre

Sun 9th Feb 2020 

Sun 16th Feb 2020 0930 hrs Turning Targets on B range

Wed 19th Jan 2020  0930 hrs Turning Targets on B range

Sun 23rd Feb 2020

Sat 21st Feb 2020 0930hrs UKPSA Shotgun Postal Round 1 on B range

  

April

Sun 5th April 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range

Sun 12th April 2020 

Wed 15th April 2020 0900 hrs Turning Targets on B Range.

Sat 18th Aril 2020 UKPSA Shotgun Postal 1

Sun 19th April 2020 0930 hrs Turning Targets on B Range.

Fri 24th April 2020 Eley Speed Steels on A range

Sat 25th April 2020 Eley Speed Steels on A range

Sun 26th April 2020 0930 hrs UKPSA LBF Postal Round 1 on B range

 

June

Thurs 4th June 2020 1800 hrs SPRC Speed Steels on A range

Sun 7th June 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range 

Sat 13th June 2020 UKPSA Shotgun Postal Rd 2 on B range

Sun 14th June 2020   

Wed 17th June 2020 Turning Targets on B range

Thur 18th June 2020 SPRC Speed Steels on A range

Sun 21st June 2019  Turning Targets on B range

Sat 27th June 2020 Practical Rifle on B range  

Sun 28th June 2020 UKPSA LBF Postal Rd 2 on B range

 

August

Sun 2nd Aug 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range 

Sun 9th Aug 2020 Maintenance Day Ranges closed 

Thurs 13th Aug 2020 1800 hrs SPRC Speed Steels on A range

Sat 15th Aug 2020  UKPSA Shotgun Postal Rd 3 on B Range

Sun 16th Aug 2020 Turning Targets on B Range

Wed 19th Aug 2020 Turning Targets on B range 

Sun 23rd Aug 2020 UKPSA LBF Postal Rd 3 on B range

Thurs 27th Aug 2020 0930hrs  SPRC Speed Steels on A range

Sun 30th Aug 2020 Practical Rifle on A range    


October

Sat 3rd Oct 2020 0900hrs HSBA Shoot on A Range

Sun 4th Oct 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day on A & B range

Fri 9th Oct 2020 1800 hrs SPRC Speed Steels on A range 

Sat 10th Oct 2020 0900hrs Eley Speed Steels on A range 

Sun 11th Oct 2020

Sun 18th Oct 2020 0930hrs Turning Targets on B range

Wed 21st Oct 2019 0930 hrs Turning Targets on B range

Sun 25th Oct 2020

   

December

Sun 6th Dec 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range

Sat 12th Dec 2020 0900hrs HSBC Shoot on A  range

Sun 13th Dec 2019 0930hrs 

Wed 16th Dec 2020 0930hrs Turning Targets on B range  

Sun 20th Dec 2020 0930hrs Turning Targets on B range

Sun 27th Dec 2020 0930hrs SPRC Guest day A & B range